Pokemon Go Book Tag

Pokemon-Go-Book-Tag

Taken from: readatmidnight.com

If you’re reading this, I tag YOU to join in on the fun! And send me your answers so I can see them!

Pokemon-Tag-01Starters

Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver. I had read many books before I initially read this one, but this is the book that made me realize how much reading could help with my anxiety.

Pokemon-Tag02Pikachu For me, I pick A Catcher in the Rye. It’s such a raw, real-to-life book that I loved from the moment I was forced to pick it up for school. I think it is my favorite book I read per curriculum throughout high school.

Pokemon-Tag-03-ZubatMy answer for this is Me Before You. There is so much hype around the book and the movie, I even started reading the book myself. BUT, I never finished it. I just didn’t get completely drawn into it, plus I had the ending spoiled for me so….. :/

Pokemon-Tag-04-Ditto

Well, I know there is lots of controversy after this series, but I am going to choose The Mortal Insturments. The basic premise of the fantasy theme is very similar to other fantasy series, but I still love it.

In consideration to the controversy surrounding Cassandra Clare, that is the reason I still have yet to pick up CoHF & Lady Midnight. I don’t want to talk much about the controversy in this post, because it’s not the right place for it right now, but if you would like me to go into more details we can chat in the comments.

Pokemon-Tag-05-Snorlax

The Percy Jackson & Olympian series and the Heroes of Olympus. Not necessarily the size itself…but… SO MANY BOOKS!

 

Pokemon-Tag06-Gengar

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J Maas- though it wasn’t my favorite of her books, for some reason it creeped me out  and I actually had a nightmare about it.

I’m weird, I know.

Pokemon-Tag07-NidokingQueen

I am sure ALL YOU BOOK LOVERS OUT THERE AGREE WITH ME WHEN I SAY….

 

Ahem, drumroll, please…

Rhys and Feyre.

Pokemon-Tag08-Rapidash

The Unexpected Everything. I BLEW through this book, and it is currently sitting in my top 3 favorite books.

Pokemon-Tag09-Eevee

Unfortunately I can’t come up with an answer to this one, probably because I’m not really into spinoffs of books..

BUT I LOVE EEVEE.

Pokemon-Tag14-Magikarp

Okay, my answer won’t completely fit the description:

The Immortal Series by Alyson Noel. The first two books were surprisingly good, but the rest of the series… not so much.

Pokemon-Tag12-Legendary

I am going to go with a few answers for this one:

  1. The Red Rising Series
  2. Daughter of Smoke and Bone
  3. The Lunar Chronicles (which I literally just started today.)

Pokemon-Tag15Mew-MewTwo

Eleanor & Park! It’s one of my favorite books ever (also at my top 3) and I am hoping to get the collector’s edition for my birthday!

Pokemon-Tag10-Egg

I am excited for the day I debut my own novel.

Does that count as an acceptable answer?

Pokemon-Tag11-Lure-Module

Lauren Oliver.

Cause she is the person that made me fall in love with writing.

Pokemon-Tag13-Server-Down

I just really want Replica by Lauren Oliver… so badly.

 

heart b

Author: xobrandilarissa

Welcome to my little corner of the world~

Leave a Reply

