Love Poem

You warm my soul and light up my day,

You are always there when I am let down.

You are only why my smile won’t go away.

You spark my heart when I look in your brown.
You shock my brain and ignite my veins.

Captivated by your breathtaking scent,

Allured with your addicting, drug-like ways,

You are worth every moment I have spent.

You fill me with a taste so hot, yet good,

You always leave me craving for some more.

It always tastes just right, just like it should.

I only hope we never close that door.

Maybe this will sound a little sappy,

Coffee, you know how to make me happy.

Author: xobrandilarissa

Welcome to my little corner of the world~

One thought on “Love Poem”

Leave a Reply

