Everything, Everything Review! 4/5

“I was trying so hard to find the single pivotal moment tht set my life on its path. The moment that answered the question, How did I get here? But its never just one moment. Its a series of them. And your life can branch out from each one in a thousand different ways. Maybe there’s a version of your life for all the choices you make and all the choices you don’t.”

 I got it as a Christmas present from my boyfriend. The plot did catch my interest at first, considering the character’s unique disease.  Though, it still took me weeks later to actually pick up and read it! I actually finished the book in forty eight hours, despite having started school this week (oops.)  I really enjoyed this read and the plot development kept me intrigued throughout the book.

If you haven’t seen the summary of this book before, the main character Madeline is allergic to outside world; because of this, she can’t leave her house. The only people she sees is her nurse Carla and her mom. But, then she gets new neighbors right next door. Before she knows it, her normal daily routine isn’t satisfying anymore.

It’s interesting to see how Madeline goes about her every day life, including how her routine works: Wake up, vitals, class, vitals, read, vitals, Mom, vitals. It’s the same thing day in and day out.

Madeline’s character really develops throughout the story as she seems to cope and attempt to live life as best she can- and let me say, that girl has guts!

The ending of the book really shocked me!! I obviously won’t give anything away, but it definitely throws the story on a loop. Personally, it seems the author had a far reach toward making this plot twist work but in the end she does end up making every thing tie in.

I definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a well written, thought provoking, emotional addictive contemporary read!

Has anyone read this already? What are your thoughts?

Brandi

2 thoughts on “Everything, Everything Review! 4/5

Leave a Reply

