Bookish

Christmas Break Book Haul!

Hey, guys!!

Well, I am writing this the night before I go back to school after being home for almost four weeks! Before I am actually back, I wanted to be sure to make a post about the books I have received or bought within the past few weeks.

Before I get into the bulk of the book haul, I wanna preface by saying I rarely buy my books for full price. Here are some websites and stores where you can get books for cheaper!

Book Depository- free shipping

Book Outlet (Check out scratch & dent section)

Half Price Books– my favorite place. πŸ™‚

Amazon

~When you search for a book on amazon, make sure you check out the used section; sometimes you can get a book for $0.99!! (Not including shipping)

Places like Target and Walmart usually have about 20% off different bestsellers and hardbacks

Even though I rarely buy my books at full price, it is still ridiculous and embarrassing that IΒ tend to buy way too many books. I mean at least it’s not drugs, am I right?

Below is the list of books I received as Christmas presents or purchased for myself within the past few weeks!

Opposition (Lux #5)– Jennifer L. Armentrout

13644055

 

Along for the Ride- Sarah Dessen

5664985

The Young Elites-Marie Lu

The Young Elites (The Young Elites, #1)

Hollow City (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children #2)-Ransom Riggs

Hollow City (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children, #2)

Orphan Train-Christina Baker Kline

15818107Blue Lily, Lily Blue-Maggie Stiefvater

Blue Lily, Lily Blue (The Raven Cycle, #3)

Stuff I’ve Been Reading-Nick Hornby

Stuff I've Been Reading

These Broken Stars (Starbound #1)-Meagan Spooner

These Broken Stars (Starbound, #1)

The Elfstones of Shannara (The Original Shannara Trilogy #2)-Terry Brooks

The Elfstones Of Shannara  (The Original Shannara Trilogy, #2)

The Infinite Sea (The 5th Wave #2)-Rick Yancey

The Infinite Sea (The 5th Wave, #2)

Cress (Lunar Chronicles #3)-Marissa Meyer

Cress (The Lunar Chronicles, #3)

Everything, Everything-Nicola Yoon

Everything, Everything

Fangirl-Rainbow Rowell

Fangirl

Passenger– Alexandra Bracken

Passenger (Passenger, #1)

Black Ice– Becca Fitzpatrick

Black Ice

An Ember in the Ashes-Sabaa Tahir

An Ember in the Ashes (An Ember in the Ashes, #1)

Steelheart-Brandon Sanderson

Steelheart (Reckoners, #1)

Another Day-David Levithan

18459855

Heir of Fire– Sarah J. Maas

Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass, #3)

Queen of Shadows– Sarah J. Maas

Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass, #4)

Scott Pilgrim’s Precious Little Life

Scott Pilgrim's Precious Little Life (Scott Pilgrim, #1)

Giant Days-Β John Allison, Lissa Treiman

Giant Days, Vol. 1

 

So, yeah, I’m basically not allowed to buy anymore books until, like summer… if then.

Seriously, why is book buying so addictive?

Have any of you guys read these already? πŸ™‚

❀

Brandi

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Christmas Break Book Haul!”

Leave a Reply

