Lifestyle

Saying Goodbye to 2015 and Looking Ahead to 2016

I am not usually a fan of New Year’s Eve; I see January 1st as just another day compared to December 31. I never really do anything too exciting on New Year’s Eve, so it’s not like I have any parties to look forward to. In the past, I’ve went to parties, family parties, and even a wedding. The last two NYE’s, I have spent with my boyfriend. We hang at his place and enjoy a quiet night in (Like right now, at 11:50 PM December 31, I am writing this post while he plays Kingdom Hearts!)

However, I do still wanna take the time to reminisce on 2015 and look forward to the year ahead.

2015 was when I first created my WordPress and Tumblr blog, as well as being introduced to the wonderful book blogging world. 

Though I did not read as much as I would have liked to this past year because of school (14 books!), I enjoyed the time I did spend discovering youtubers, bloggers, and authors.

My TBR list grew very, very much!  🙂 🙂 

I finished my freshman year of college

This may seem like a little accomplishment, but my transition to college was not an easy one and it’s something I still struggle with; my anxiety gets the best of me a lot

Celebrated *ONE* year with my boyfriend!

I went to a lot of AMAZING concerts!

→Garth Brooks

garth

→Noel Gallagher

noel

→Jenny Lewis

jenny

→Taylor Swift

t swizzle

→Shania Twain

shaniaaaa MAN I FEEL LIKE A WOMAN

→Luke Bryan (The love of my life)

LUKEY

→Brandon Flowers

BRANDON FLOWERS

I kicked off my sophomore year of college 

 

I said goodbye to my 89 year old great grandma over the summer

The things I am looking forward to in 2016…

~Jess Glynne Concert

~Jack’s Mannequin Concert

~Finishing sophomore year of college

~Watching my younger brother graduate high school

~2 year anniversary with my boyfriend

~A Very Shadowhunter Read Along!! I get to read one Mortal Instruments book a month, starting with Clockwork Angel. 🙂

Plans for myself in the blogging world..

√ Make more book blogging friends

√ Push myself more and more with writing blogs and putting myself out there

√ Not only write reviews, but improve them throughout the year

√ Set up a reading goal AND REACH IT.

√ Successfully juggle work, school and blogging

I hope every one has a wonderful start to their 2016! 🙂

What are your goals for the new year? What are you most looking forward to?

Brandi

 

7 thoughts on “Saying Goodbye to 2015 and Looking Ahead to 2016”

  1. Looking forward to starting my life as a vet technician! Hopefully gonna get certified and licensed after my certification test in July! Hoping to read a lot more and work with the horses also! I’m super happy for you and I’m loving your blog! You’re awesome! Keep up the great work Brandi!! 😊 I have no idea what I’m doing but hopefully I’m doing right haha

    Like

  2. I’m excited to continue strengthening friendships this year! My goals include to grow my blog, interacting with others, and to better manage my time. I enjoyed your post! It definitely inspired me to reflect on my year and reminds me of how much I have to look forward to.

    Like

Leave a Reply

